Foothill College Academic Senate Committee Appointments 2021-22

Updated: January 6, 2022

Blue Highlight means new addition for approval on upcoming consent calendar (1/10/22) Green Highlight means needs confirmation of continuation of appointment for 2021-22 Yellow highlight means position is vacant and needs someone to volunteer

1. 2021-22 Executive Committee of the Academic Senate

Apprenticeship: Brian Murphy BHS: Sara Cooper, Francis Niccoli BSS: Alexis Aguilar, Kerri Ryer Counseling: Tracee Cunningham, Voltaire Villanueva DRC/VRC: Mayra Palmerin Aguilera Fine Arts: Jordan Fong, Milissa Carey Kinesiology/Athletics: Katy Ripp, Kelly Edwards Jeff Bissell LA: Stephanie Chan, Patricia Crespo-Martin LRC: Kimberly Escamilla (provisional vote), Mary Thomas PSME: David Marasco, Matthew Litrus Professional Development Coordinator: Carolyn Holcroft Faculty Chair of COOL: Kerri Ryer Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator: not yet available FA Rep: John Fox ASFC Rep: Fatai Heimuli Classified Senate Rep: Adrienne Hypolite 20-22 Part Time Faculty Rep: Donna Frankel 21-23 Part Time Faculty Rep: Ellen Judd Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Cormia **Executive Vice President: Paul Starer** Vice President of Curriculum: Eric Kuehnl President: Kathryn Maurer Non-voting admin reps President's Cabinet: Kurt Hueg Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd

2. College Curriculum Committee (Sub-Committee of the Academic Senate)

Division Reps:

Apprenticeship (2): Brian Murphy BHS (2): Lisa Schultheis, Rachelle Campbell BSS (2): Allison Meezan, Julie Jenkins Counseling (2): Maritza Jackson Sandoval, Andy Lee (returning Winter 22) Fine Arts and Communication (2): Ché Meneses, Hilary Gomes Kinesiology (2): Don MacNeil, Dixie Macias Language Arts (2): Allison Herman, Ben Armerding and Kella Svetich Library (1): Micaela Agyare PSME (2): Anand Venkataraman, Kathy Armstrong SRC (DRC/VRC) (1): Ben Kaupp **Faculty Co-Chair:** Eric Kuehnl

3. Committee on Online Learning (Sub-Committee of the Academic Senate)

Apprenticeship: vacant BHS: Karen Erickson BSS: Ben Stefonik, Allison Meezan, Brian Evans (alternate), Alexis Aguilar (alternate) Counseling: vacant DRC/VRC: vacant Fine Arts and Communication: Carolyn Brown, Ron Herman, Hilary Gomes (alternate) Kinesiology: vacant Language Arts: Brian Lewis, Jordana Finnegan Learning Resource Center/Library: vacant PSME: Baba Kofi Weusijana, Bita Mazloom, Mike Murphy, Sarah Williams (round robin) Professional Development Coordinator/Equity: Carolyn Holcroft FA Liaison: Karen Erickson Faculty Co-Chair: Kerri Ryer

4. Governance Councils. Study Groups, and College Committees – TBD

Interim College Council – On hold Kathryn Maurer (quad-chair), vacant, vacant, vacant (PT Faculty) Academic Council (chaired by Dean Cervantes) Leticia Serna, Evan Gilstrap, Anabel Arreola Trigonis, Mimi Overton Guided Pathways Communications Team Ana Maravailla Website Redesign Steering Committee Amy Leonard, Rocio Giráldez Betrón Professional Development Leave Committee Brian Tapia, vacant Faculty Prioritization Committee 2021-22 Kathryn Maurer, Paul Starer, Voltaire Villanueva, Amy Edwards (FA)

5. District Committees

Academic and Professional Matters (APM) Kathryn Maurer, Paul Starer, Eric Kuehnl Chancellor's Advisory Council (CAC) Kathryn Maurer District Budget Advisory Committee Kathryn Maurer District Academic Senate Officers Meetings Kathryn Maurer, Paul Starer, Eric Kuehnl DDEAC (District Diversity and Equity Advisory Committee)

David Marasco (FT Faculty rep), Stephanie King (PT Faculty rep), Patrick Morriss (E&E Tri-Chair), Carolyn Holcroft (alternate) HRAC (Human Resources Advisory Committee) Kathryn Maurer ETAC (Education Technology Advisory Committee) Kate Jordahl, Lydia Daniel, Mike Murphy **EESAC (Energy and Emissions Strategic Advisory Committee)** Robert Cormia Student Grievances Board Policy/Administrative Procedures Workgroup Shaelyn St Onge-Cole, John Fox and Voltaire Villanueva (alternate) FA/Senate J1/J2 Evaluations Workgroup David Marasco, Ben Stefonik FA/Senate Class Size Task Force (on hold) Kathryn Maurer, Che Meneses Police Chief's Advisory Committee (PCAB) David Marasco FHDA Affordable Housing Task Force Kerri Ryer

6. Tenure Review Committees (TRC's)

New (TRC's) for Phase I Tiffany Mitchener (Vet Tech) - Shaelyn St. Onge-Col (Chair), Sara Cooper, Cathy Denver (at-large) Mona Rawal (Humanities) - Falk Cammin (Chair), Samuel Connell, Matthew Litrus (atlarge) Ulysses Acevedo (Ethnic Studies) - Stephanie Chan (Chair), Hilda Fernandez, Voltaire Villanueva (at-large) Changes to Existing TRC's in Phases 2 & 3 Tenure Due Process Pool

David Marasco, Kathy Armstrong, Bruce McLeod, Lisa Drake, Bill Ziegenhorn

7. Search/Hiring Committees

Active:

FT Tenure Track Faculty in EMS – *New!*: Tracy Villanueva, Rachelle Campbell, Angela Su

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Rad Tech – *New!*: Rachelle Campbell, Melissa Wu, David Marasco

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Chemistry – *New!:* Sandhya Rao, Londa Larson, Christina Rotsides

Interim Associate Vice President of Instruction: Eric Kuehnl, John Fox, Stephanie Chan Program Coordinator (LRC Division): Allison Herman

Evaluation Specialist (classified): Leticia Delgado, Evan Gilstrap

Permanent Dean of BSS: Ben Stefonik, Sara Seyadin, Nick Tuttle, Brian Tapia, Michael Chang

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Counseling (Veterans Resource Center): Ana Maravilla, Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera, Mimi Rea

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Counseling (Psych Services): Lisa Slede, Alexis Donato, Clifton Der Bing, Voltaire Villanueva

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Counseling (General): Maritza Jackson Sandoval, Debra Lew, Kimberly Lane

Senior Library Technician: Laura Gamez

Completed:

ISP Executive Director: Cathy Denver

Interim Vice President of Instruction: Kathryn Maurer, John Fox (FA), Carolyn Holcroft Interim Vice Chancellor of Technology (VCT) Hiring Committee: Kerri Ryer FT Tenure Track Faculty in Vet Tech: Lisa Eshman, Shaelyn St Onge-Cole, Gillian Schultz

Temporarily suspended:

Permanent Vice President of Instruction: Kathryn Maurer, John Fox (FA), Sarah Parikh, Che Meneses

8. Student Grievance/Due Process Pool

Kathleen Armstrong, Steve Batham (only Fall 2020); Ron Herman, Marc Knobel, Eta Lin, Tom Gough, Patrick Morriss, Rosa Nguyen, Shaelyn St Onge-Cole; Kella Svetich, Kay Thornton; Anabel Arreola Trigonis

9. Program Review Readers

Instructional Programs (all programs need 1 faculty from the division & 1 faculty at large)

Astronomy: Ron Painter, Paul Starer Biology: Christina Rotsides, vacant Business: Nick Tuttle, Nicole Gray (at large) Computer Science: Jennifer Sinclair, Allison Meezan GID (CTE): Kristin Tripp Caldwell, Anand Venkataraman (at large) History: Kerri Ryer, Matthew Litrus (at large) KCI: Samuel Connell, Robert Cormia Kinesiology: vacant, Lisa Schultheis (at large) Philosophy: Julie Jenkins, Richard Mills (at large) Physics: Kathleen Armstrong, vacant Student Success Programs (all programs need 1 faculty or staff from the division & 1 faculty at large) DRC: vacant, vacant VRC: vacant, vacant TTW: Ken Peterson, vacant

Community Based Ed: Ana Maravilla, Kathryn Maurer Psych Services: Leticia Serna, Jeff Schinske

10. ASCCC Liaison Positions

OER Liaison: Carolyn Holcroft Legislative Liaison: vacant Guided Pathways Liaison: vacant CTE Liaison: vacant Noncredit Liaison: Donna Frankel Instruction Workgroup of the LSP Project: Micaela Agyare

<u>11. Scholarship Readers (facilitated by Financial Aid Office)</u> David Marasco