

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

Monday, April 8, 2024

2:00 – 3:50 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom

Meeting ID: 852 6325 9763 Passcode: 907559

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2023-24 Executive Committee Members (31): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Patrick Morriss (Executive Vice President), Ben Kaupp (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Stephan Schnell; BSS: Brian Evans, Mona Rawal; CNSL: Tracee Cunningham, Leticia Serna; DRC/VRC: Ana Maravilla; FA/Comm: Robert Hartwell, Kate Jordahl; HSH: Rachelle Campbell, Brenda Hanning; KA: Rita O'Loughlin, Dixie Macias; LA: Rocio Giraldez Betron, Stephanie Chan; LRC: Destiny Rivera, Eric Reed; STEM: Sara Cooper; vacant; PT Reps: Roxanne Cnudde, Michael Chang; Other Members: ASFC: Joshua Agupugo; Classified: Adiel Velasquez; FacAssoc: Julie Jenkins; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of COOL: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator(s): Stephanie Chan, Kerri Ryer; Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner;

4.8.24 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Action**	Objective	Presenter	Supporting Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:05	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	l			
5	2:10	Approval of 3.18.24 Minutes	В		Villanueva	• March 18, 2024
6	2:12	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
7	2:15	ASFC President Updates to the Academic Senate	I	ASFC President to share current student issues	Agupugo	
8	2:20	Election of 2024-2026 Academic Senate Officers and Part-Time Representative	А	To elect by acclamation the uncontested candidates for President, Secretary-Treasurer and Part-Time Representative	Morriss	• <u>Candidate</u> <u>Statements</u>
9	2:25	Progress Regarding Local General Education Requirements	I	Provide an update on local general education requirements	Kaupp	<u>CCC Report</u>
10	2:35	BP/AP 2410 Board Policies & Administrative Procedures	I, D	Review the proposed revisions to Board Policy and Administrative Procedure documents (First read)	Villanueva	• BP 2410 • AP 2410
11	2:45	AP 5110 Counseling	I, D	Review and finalize the newly drafted administrative procedure regarding Counseling Services (First read)	Villanueva	• <u>AP 5110</u>
12	2:50	AP4105/RSI Implementation Recommendations	I	Share recommendations in preparation for joint senate meeting	Meezan, Villanueva	• <u>RSI Proposal</u>
	3:00	BREAK				
13	3:05	Dual Enrollment	I	Provide an update on dual enrollment and middle college programs	Gleixner	

14	3:15	Resolution Recognizing Sustained Peace and Safety for All Students	D, A	Continue with executive committee reports, individual faculty comments, discuss and deliberate to take action (Note: Public comment on this agenda item closed at the previous meeting)	Quezada, Fernandez, Fox, Jinnah, Morriss	Amended Resolution
----	------	---	------	---	---	------------------------

Stan	Standing Items					
15	3:47	For the good of the order (the Senate cannot take action)	В		All	
16	3:50	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

^{*}Times are approximate

4.08.24 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials
1	Approve Senate Appointments	4.8.24 Consent Calendar

CALENDAR OF 2023-2024 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2023 Quarter	Winter 2024 Quarter	Spring 2024 Quarter
October 2	January 8	April 8
October 9	January 22	April 22
October 23	February 5	May 6
November 6	February 26	May 20
November 20	March 4	June 3
December 4	March 18	

Remote Attendance Locations:

1. 7788 Regents Road, San Diego, CA

2. 800 Creek Drive, Boulder Creek, CA

DISTRIBUTION:

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Stacy Gleixner (VPI); Kurt Hueg (AVPI); Laura Wigod (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); Anthony Cervantes (Interim Dean DRC/VRC); Roosevelt Charles (Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Zachary Cembellin (Interim Dean STEM); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Acting Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Fatima Jinnah (GP Liaison); Natalie Latteri (GP Team Lead); Chris Chavez (GP Team Lead); Hilda Fernandez (GP Team Lead); Dokesha Meacham (GP Team Lead); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Erik Woodbury (De Anza AS); Patrick Ahrens (Board of Trustees); Lee Lambert (FHDA Chancellor); Anu Khanna (Senior Advisor to the Chancellor); Nicole Nguyen (Foothill Student Trustee); Adiel Velasquez (Classified Senate President)

^{**}Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action (Actions typically require an agenda topic to have had two "reads" by the Executive Committee in order to allow for constituent input.)

^{***}Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to the Academic Senate website