

Foothill College Academic Senate Summer Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

Tuesday, July 18, 2023

2:00 - 3:30 p.m. ADM 1943 and Zoom

Meeting ID: 841 8041 2120 Passcode: 616378

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2023-24 Summer Executive Committee Members (10): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Patrick Morriss (Executive Vice President), Ben Kaupp (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), **Senators by division: BSS:** Mona Rawal; **CNSL:** Leticia Serna; **FA/Comm:** Jordan Fong **HSH:** Rachelle Campbell **LA**: Stephanie Chan; **Other Members: Chair of COOL:** Allison Lenkeit Meezan;

7.18.23 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Action **	Objective	Presenter	Supporting Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:05	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I			
5	2:10	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
6	2:12	Guided Pathways NOVA Work Plan Phase 2	D, A	Discuss and approve the college's Work Plan on two areas: metric-centered planning alignment with the college's Student Equity Plan and integrating Guided Pathways elements across campus programs	Scolari, Kuo	NOVA Work Plan
7	3:00	Flex Day Workshop: Equity in the CORs	I, D	Collect feedback on proposed Flex Day activities and possible workshop	Villanueva	Guiding Principles for Equitable CORs
8	3:15	Leadership Report(s)	I	Officers to update the executive committee on any summer senate work	All	

Standing Items								
9	3:25	Announcements (limited to 3 minutes, Senate cannot take action)	В		All			
10	3:30	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva			

^{*}Times are approximate

^{**}Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action (Actions typically require an agenda topic to have had two "reads" by the Executive Committee in order to allow for constituent input.)

^{***}Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to Academic Senate website

7.18.23 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials*
1	Approve Senate Appointments	7.18.23 Consent Calendar

DISTRIBUTION:

Summer Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Kurt Hueg (Interim VPI); Ram Subramaniam (Interim AVPI); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); JP Schumacher (Dean DRC/VRC); Roosevelt Charles (Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Acting Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Fatima Jinnah (GP Liaison); Natalie Latteri (GP Team Lead); Chris Chavez (GP Team Lead); Hilda Fernandez (GP Team Lead); Dokesha Meacham (GP Team Lead); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Erik Woodbury (De Anza AS); Patrick Ahrens (Board of Trustees); Judy Miner (FHDA Chancellor); Anu Khanna (Senior Advisor to the Chancellor); Nicole Nguyen (Foothill Student Trustee); Adiel Velasquez (Classified Senate President)