

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

Monday, October 2, 2023

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom

Meeting ID: 852 6325 9763 Passcode: 907559

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2023-24 Executive Committee Members (33): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Patrick Morriss (Executive Vice President), Ben Kaupp (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Stephan Schnell; BSS: Brian Evans, Mona Rawal; CNSL: Tracee Cunningham, Leticia Serna; DRC/VRC: Ana Maravilla; FA/Comm: Robert Hartwell; Kate Jordahl HSH: Rachelle Campbell, Frank Niccoli; KA: Kelly Edwards, Katy Ripp; LA: Ulysses Acevedo, Rocio Giraldez Betron; LRC: Destiny Rivera, Eric Reed; STEM: Zachary Cembellin, Sara Cooper; PT Reps: Roxanne Cnudde, Michael Chang; Other Members: ASFC: Joshua Agupugo; Classified: Adiel Velasquez; FacAssoc: Jordana Griffiths; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of COOL: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator(s): Stephanie Chan, Kerri Ryer; Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner;

10.02.23 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Action**	Objective	Presenter	Supporting
						Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:05	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I			
5	2:10	Approval of 6.05.23 Minutes Approval of 7.18.23 Minutes	В		Villanueva	June 5, 2023July 18, 2023
6	2:12	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
7	2:15	Welcoming of New Members	I	Promote inclusivity, ensure recognition, foster engagement	Villanueva, All	• Community Agreements (draft)
8	2:30	Break				
9	2:45	Mission Statement	I, A	Review suggested changes for the new college mission statement and prepare for action at an upcoming senate meeting	Pelletier	Mission Revisions Slide Deck
10	2:55	COOL updates on implementing DE plan	I	Present progress made and next steps for implementing the Distance Education Plan	Meezan	• <u>DE Plan</u>
11	3:05	Accreditation Update	I	Provide an update on the ISER rough draft feedback period	Kuo	 Self- Evaluation Report (draft) Feedback Form (link)
12	3:20	COVID Prevention and Reporting	I	Provide clear guidelines and best practices for preventing the spread of COVID-19 within the community	Ryan	
13	3:30	Asilomar Leadership Retreat	I	Share key observations and insights gathered from the campus leadership retreat	Morriss	
14	3:40	Leadership Updates	I		Senate Officers	

Standing Items						
15	3:47	For the good of the order (the Senate cannot take action)	В		All	
16	3:50	Close of meeting	В		Villanueva	

^{*}Times are approximate

10.02.23 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials	
1	Approve Senate Appointments	10.02.23 Consent Calendar	

CALENDAR OF 2023-2024 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2023 Quarter	Winter 2024 Quarter	Spring 2024 Quarter
October 2	January 8	April 8
October 9	January 22	April 22
October 23	February 5	May 6
November 6	February 26	May 20
November 20	March 4	June 3
December 4	March 18	

Remote Attendance Locations:

- 1. 800 Creek Drive, Boulder Creek, CA
- 2. Del Mar Plaza. 1555 Camino Del Mar, Del Mar, CA
- 3. 3482 Nova Scotia Ave, San Jose, CA

DISTRIBUTION:

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Stacy Gleixner (VPI); Kurt Hueg (AVPI); Vacant (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); Anthony Cervantes (Interim Dean DRC/VRC); Roosevelt Charles (Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Ram Subramaniam (STEM); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Acting Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Fatima Jinnah (GP Liaison); Natalie Latteri (GP Team Lead); Chris Chavez (GP Team Lead); Hilda Fernandez (GP Team Lead); Dokesha Meacham (GP Team Lead); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Erik Woodbury (De Anza AS); Patrick Ahrens (Board of Trustees); Lee Lambert (FHDA Chancellor); Anu Khanna (Senior Advisor to the Chancellor); Nicole Nguyen (Foothill Student Trustee); Adiel Velasquez (Classified Senate President)

^{**}Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action (Actions typically require an agenda topic to have had two "reads" by the Executive Committee in order to allow for constituent input.)

^{***}Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to Academic Senate website