Foothill College Academic Senate Consent Calendar October 2, 2023 Additions to Academic Senate Committee Appointments 2023-24

1. 23-24 Executive Committee of the Academic Senate

Apprenticeship: Stephan Schnell BSS: Brian Evans, Mona Rawal

Counseling: Tracee Cunningham, Leticia Serna

DRC/VRC/SRC: Ana Maravilla

Fine Arts: Robert Hartwell, Kate Jordahl HSH: Rachelle Campbell, Frank Niccoli

Kinesiology/Athletics: Kelly Edwards, Katy Ripp

LA: Ulysses Acevedo (Fall 2024) Stephanie Chan (Winter 2024, Spring 2024), Rocio

Giraldez Betron

LRC: Destiny Rivera, Eric Reed

STEM: Zachary Cembellin, Sara Cooper

Professional Development Coordinator: Carolyn Holcroft

Faculty Chair of COOL: Allison Lenkeit Meezan

Ensuring Learning Coordinator(s): Stephanie Chan, Kerri Ryer

FA Rep: Jordana Griffiths (Fall 2023), Julie Jenkins (Winter 2024, Spring 2024)

ASFC Rep: Joshua Agupugo

Classified Senate Rep: Adiel Valasquez

22-24 Part Time Faculty Rep: Roxanne Cnudde 21-23 Part Time Faculty Rep: Michael Chang

Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Cormia

Executive Vice President: Patrick Morriss Vice President of Curriculum: Ben Kaupp

President: Voltaire Villanueva **Non-voting admin reps:**

President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner

Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd

Summer 2023 Academic Senate Summer Cabinet:

2. College Curriculum Committee (Sub-Committee of the Academic Senate)

Division Reps:

Apprenticeship (2): Brian Murphy, Tim Myres

HSH (2): Rachelle Campbell (Fall only), Cathy Draper (starting Winter)

BSS (2): **pending**

Counseling (2): Maritza Jackson Sandoval, Andy Lee

Fine Arts and Communication (2): Cynthia Brannvall, Jordan Fong

Kinesiology (2): Jeff Bissell, Dixie Macias (DM pending confirmation)

Language Arts (2): Ulysses Acevedo, Amy Sarver

Library (1): Micaela Agyare, Eric Reed

STEM (2): Sarah Parikh, Kyle Taylor

SRC (DRC/VRC) (1): Richard Saroyan

Faculty Co-Chair: Ben Kaupp

3. Committee on Online Learning (Sub-Committee of the Academic Senate)

Apprenticeship: Vacant

BHS: Patti Chan; Jenn Leicht, Pia Stana BSS: Alexis Aguilar (Fall 2023), Brian Evans

Counseling: Vacant DRC/VRC: Vacant

Fine Arts and Communication: Carolyn Brown, Amy Shidler

Kinesiology: Katy Ripp; Warren Voyce

Language Arts: Kimberly Escamilla (Winter 2024, Spring 2024); Stephanie King

Learning Resource Center/Library: Laura Gamez STEM: Bita Mazloom, Sarah Williams, Mike Murphy

Professional Development Coordinator/Equity: Carolyn Holcroft

FA Liaison: Steve Batham

Faculty Co-Chair: Allison Lenkeit Meezan

4. Governance Councils. Study Groups, and College Committees – TBD

Academic Council (chaired by Dean Cervantes): vacant

Educational Master Plan: Tracee Cunningham, Mona Rawal, Suzy Quezada

Guided Pathways Lead: Fatima Jinnah

Program Review Council: Hilary Gomes (FAC), Katie Ha (LA), Fatima Jinnah (CNSL), Eric Kuehnl (FAC), Richard Mills (LA), Patrick Morriss (STEM), Jeff Schinske (STEM), Anand Venkataraman (STEM),

Professional Development Leave Committee: Brian Tapia, vacant

Student Grievance Pool: Sara Cooper, David Marasco, Carolyn Holcroft, vacant

6. Tenure Review Committees (TRC's)

Tenure Due Process Pool 23-24: David Marasco and Bill Ziegenhorn

J1 Training Workgroup: Jordan Fong and Carolyn Holcroft

Phase I

- Dworsky, Rachael: Instructor, English Ben Armerding, Kella Svetich, at-large (vacant)
 Elgasseir, Ahmed: Instructor, Music -Robert Hartwell, Melissa Carey, Zachary
 Cembellin (STEM, at-large)
- Hansen, Natalie: Coordinator, BIPOC Center Coordinator Clifton Der Bing, Anabel Arreola, Suzy Quezada (LA, at-large)
- Johnson, Lane: Instructor, Computer Science (10 month) Eric Reed, Bita Mazloom atlarge (vacant)
- Kurisu, Glenn: Instructor/Program Director, EMS- Paramedic Angela Su, Shae St. Ongle-Cole, David Marasco (STEM, at-large)
- Middleton, Jarod: Instructor, EMS-Paramedic Melissa Wu, at-large (vacant)
- Petcu, Florina: Instructor, Psychology Allison Meezan, Tiffany Rideaux, Sam White (LA - at-large)
- Pugh, Ryan: Instructor, Mathematics Phuong Lam, Sarah Williams, Laura Gamez (LRC at-large)

- Robles Ramirez, Rolando: Instructor, Mathematics Jeff Anderson, Sarah Munoz, Hilda Fernandez (LA at-large)
- Thompson, Adam: Instructor, Respiratory Therapy Brenda Hanning, Rachelle Campbell, Patrick Morriss (STEM at-large)
- Walgren, Judy: Instructor, Photography Kate Jordahl, Andy Ruble, at-large (vacant)

10. ASCCC Liaison Positions

Baccalaureate Degree Program Advisory Committee: Dolores Davison OER Liaison: Carolyn Holcroft

Legend

= vacant = addition

= new addition as of 10/2