

English Proficiency Waiver: High school/secondary school completion in countries where English is the primary language of instruction

International students who completed their education in following countries may be eligible for an English proficiency waiver for admission to Foothill and De Anza Colleges by submitting high school transcripts:

Antigua & Barbuda Ireland Singapore Australia Jamaica Solomon Islands **Bahamas** Kenya* South Africa* **Barbados** Lesotho* St. Christopher/St. Kitts Belize* Liberia* St. Lucia Bermuda Malawi* St. Vincent Botswana* Malta* Tanzania* Canada* (English provinces Mauritius Trinidad and Tobago only) Natal* Uganda* Cayman Islands **United Kingdom** Nauru **Dominica** New Zealand **United States** Fiji* Nigeria* Zambia* Gambia* Papua New Guinea* Zimbabwe* Ghana* Philippines* Grenada Sierra Leone*

Guyana*

^{*}Applicants from countries marked with an asterisk (*) must also submit a copy of their official national examination results (e.g. West African Exam Council, Nigerian Exam Council, etc.) showing a passing mark in English.