## College Curriculum Committee Meeting Minutes Thursday, April 30, 2020 Meeting held virtually via email

Item Discussion

item	DISCUSSION
Resolution to Support Extending     Blanket Distance Education     Addendum to Fall 2020	Speaker: Eric Kuehnl Kuehnl sent the following email to the CCC distribution list on April 30th:
, taasii aa ii aa	On Tuesday I had a lengthy discussion with Kristy Lisle about the time needed for our schedulers to modify and publish the fall 2020 schedule. As you are all well aware, the fall schedule must be modified to move most face-to-face courses to hybrid or online delivery modalities. Our antiquated scheduling system makes this a herculean task; a task that must begin as soon as possible if we are to avoid delays in publishing the schedule and opening student registration.
	Because of how our local curriculum process works, there's really no way for the schedulers to begin work on the modified schedule until after CCC extends the emergency blanket DE addendum. As a result, I'm asking CCC representatives to vote to approve the attached resolution by 5PM today.
	I wish there were time for CCC to review the updated schedule, give feedback, and then extend the resolution. However, it's simply not possible given the timing constraints. Going forward, I assure you that we will remain involved in this process and continue to deliberate the larger issues of our scheduling and distance education policies.
	In this same email, Kuehnl included the draft resolution, which is an extension of the two resolutions CCC approved for winter/spring quarters and summer quarter. CCC members voted by email.

Attendees: Micaela Agyare (LIBR), Chris Allen (Dean, APPR), Ben Armerding (LA), Rachelle Campbell (BH), Zachary Cembellin (PSME), Anthony Cervantes (Dean, Enrollment Services), Stephanie Chan (LA), Isaac Escoto (AS President), Mark Ferrer (SRC), Owen Flannery (KA), Valerie Fong (Acting Dean, LA), Marnie Francisco (PSME), Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer), Hilary Gomes (FA), Allison Herman (LA), Kurt Hueg (Dean, BSS), Marc Knobel (PSME), Eric Kuehnl (Faculty Co-Chair), Debbie Lee (Acting Dean, FA & KA), Kristy Lisle (VP Instruction), Kent McGee (Evaluations), Dokesha Meacham (CNSL), Allison Meezan (BSS), Ché Meneses (FA), Brian Murphy (APPR), Thuy Nguyen (Foothill President), Ron Painter (PSME), Katy Ripp (KA), Lisa Schultheis (BH), Lety Serna (CNSL), Sara Seyedin (Acting Dean, BSS), Matt Stanley (KA), Paul Starer (Administrator Co-Chair), Ben Stefonik (Chair, Committee on Online Learning), Ram Subramaniam (Dean, BH & PSME), Nick Tuttle (BSS), Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator), Anand Venkataraman (PSME)

Approved.

Voting concluded at 5:00 PM on April 30th: YES - 15; NO - 0; ABSTAIN - 0.

Minutes Recorded by: M. Vanatta