Foothill College Academic Senate Consent Calendar January 10, 2022

New Academic Senate Committee Appointments 2021-22 and Ongoing Vacancies

Blue: new appointments/new committees

Yellow: actively recruiting

4. Governance Councils. Study Groups, and College Committees

Professional Development Committee

Brian Tapia, vacant

7. Search/Hiring Committees

Active:

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Music – *New!*: Eric Kuehnl, Robert Hartwell, Jordan Fong

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Pharm Tech – *New!*: Angela Su, Rachelle Campbell, Rosa Nguyen

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Biology – New!: Sara Cooper, Jeff Schinske, Ron Painter

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Dental Assisting—New!: Patti Chan, Cara Miyasaki, Judy

Yamamoto

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Dental Hygiene-New!: Pia StaAna, Patti Chan,

Cara Mivasaki

FT Tenure Track Faculty in EMS – New!: Tracy Villanueva, Rachelle Campbell,

Angela Su

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Rad Tech – New!: Rachelle Campbell, Melissa Wu, David

Marasco

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Chemistry – New!: Sandhya Rao, Londa Larson,

Christina Rotsides

9. Program Review Readers

Instructional Programs (all programs need 1 faculty from the division & 1 faculty at

large)

Astronomy: Ron Painter, Paul Starer Biology: Christina Rotsides, vacant

Business: Nick Tuttle, Nicole Gray (at large)

Computer Science: Jennifer Sinclair, Allison Meezan

GID (CTE): Kristin Tripp Caldwell, Anand Venkataraman (at large)

History: Kerri Ryer, Matthew Litrus (at large)

KCI: Samuel Connell, Robert Cormia

Kinesiology: vacant, Lisa Schultheis (at large)
Philosophy: Julie Jenkins, Richard Mills (at large)

Physics: Kathleen Armstrong, vacant

Student Success Programs (all programs need 1 faculty or staff from the division &

1 faculty at large)

TTW: Ken Peterson, vacant

Community Based Ed: Ana Maravilla, Kathryn Maurer

Psych Services: Leticia Serna, Jeff Schinske