Foothill College Academic Senate Committee Appointments 2021-22

Updated: September 22, 2021

Blue Highlight means new addition for approval on upcoming consent calendar (9/27/21) Green Highlight means needs confirmation of continuation of appointment for 2021-22 Yellow highlight means position is vacant and needs someone to volunteer

1. 2021-22 Executive Committee of the Academic Senate

Apprenticeship: Brian Murphy BHS: Sara Cooper, vacant BSS: Alexis Aguilar, Kerri Ryer

Counseling: Tracee Cunningham, Voltaire Villanueva

DRC/VRC: Mayra Palmerin Aguilera Fine Arts: Jordan Fong, Milissa Carey

Kinesiology/Athletics: Katy Ripp, Jeff Bissell LA: Stephanie Chan, Patricia Crespo-Martin

LRC: Mary Thomas, vacant

PSME: David Marasco, Matthew Litrus

Professional Development Coordinator: Carolyn Holcroft

Faculty Chair of COOL: Kerri Ryer

Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator: not yet available

FA Rep: John Fox

ASFC Rep: Fatai Heimuli

Classified Senate Rep: Adrienne Hypolite 20-22 Part Time Faculty Rep: Donna Frankel 21-23 Part Time Faculty Rep: Ellen Judd Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Cormia Executive Vice President: Paul Starer

Vice President of Curriculum: Eric Kuehnl

President: Kathryn Maurer Non-voting admin reps

President's Cabinet: Kurt Hueg Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd

2. College Curriculum Committee (Sub-Committee of the Academic Senate)

Division Reps:

Apprenticeship (2): Brian Murphy

BHS (2): Lisa Schultheis, Rachelle Campbell

BSS (2): vacant, vacant

Counseling (2): Maritza Jackson Sandoval, Andy Lee (returning Winter 22)

Fine Arts and Communication (2): Ché Meneses, Hilary Gomes

Kinesiology (2): Don MacNeil, Dixie Macias

Language Arts (2): Allison Herman, Ben Armerding and Kella Svetich

Library (1): Micaela Agyare

PSME (2): Anand Venkataraman, Kathy Armstrong

SRC (DRC/VRC) (1): Ben Kaupp Faculty Co-Chair: Eric Kuehnl

3. Committee on Online Learning (Sub-Committee of the Academic Senate)

Apprenticeship: n/a

Fine Arts and Communication: Hilary Gomes, Amy Harrison Shidler, Carolyn Brown,

Elizabeth Barkley, Ron Herman

BHS: Karen Erickson

BSS: Ben Stefonik, Steve Batham

Counseling: vacant Kinesiology: vacant

Language Arts: Ileana de Silva

Library: vacant

PSME: Baba Kofi Weusijana, Bita Mazloom, Mike Murphy

SRC:

Professional Development Coordinator/Equity: Carolyn Holcroft

FA Liaison: Steve Batham
Faculty Co-Chair: Kerri Ryer

4. Governance Councils. Study Groups, and College Committees – TBD

Academic Council (chaired by Dean Cervantes)

Leticia Serna, Evan Gilstrap, Anabel Arreola Trigonis, Mimi Overton

5. District Committees

Academic and Professional Matters (APM)

Kathryn Maurer, Paul Starer, Eric Kuehnl

Chancellor's Advisory Council (CAC)

Kathryn Maurer

District Budget Advisory Committee

Kathryn Maurer

District Academic Senate Officers Meetings

Kathryn Maurer, Paul Starer, Eric Kuehnl

DDEAC (District Diversity and Equity Advisory Committee)

David Marasco (FT Faculty rep), Stephanie King (PT Faculty rep). Patrick Morriss (E&E

Tri-Chair

HRAC (Human Resources Advisory Committee)

Kathryn Maurer

ETAC (Education Technology Advisory Committee)

Kate Jordahl, Lydia Daniel, K. Allison Lenkeit Meezan

EESAC (Energy and Emissions Strategic Advisory Committee)

Robert Cormia

Student Grievances Board Policy/Administrative Procedures Workgroup

Shaelyn St Onge-Cole, John Fox and Voltaire Villanueva (alternate)

FA/Senate J1/J2 Evaluations Workgroup

David Marasco, Ben Stefonik

FA/Senate Class Size Task Force (on hold)

Kathryn Maurer, Che Meneses

Police Chief's Advisory Committee (PCAB)

David Marasco

FHDA Affordable Housing Task Force

Kerri Ryer

6. Tenure Review Committees (TRC's)

New (TRC's) for Phase I

Tiffany Mitchener (Vet Tech) - Shaelyn St. Onge-Col (Chair), Sara Cooper, vacant (atlarge)

Mona Rawal (Humanities) - Falk Cammin (Chair), Brian Evans, vacant (at-large)

Ulysses Acevedo (Ethnic Studies) - Stephanie Chan, Hilda Fernandez, Voltaire

Villanueva (at-large)

Changes to Existing TRC's in Phases 2 & 3

Tenure Due Process Pool

David Marasco, Kathy Armstrong, Bruce McLeod, Lisa Drake, Bill Ziegenhorn

7. Search/Hiring Committees

Active:

Permanent Vice President of Instruction: Kathryn Maurer, John Fox (FA), vacant Interim Vice President of Instruction: Kathryn Maurer, John Fox (FA), Carolyn Holcroft

Interim Vice Chancellor of Technology (VCT) Hiring Committee: Kerri Ryer

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Counseling (Veterans Resource Center): Ana Maravilla,

Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera, Mimi Rea

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Counseling (Psych Services): Lisa Slede, Alexis Donato, Clifton Der Bing, Voltaire Villanueva

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Counseling (General): Maritza Jackson Sandoval, Debra Lew, Kimberly Lane

FT Tenure Track Faculty in Vet Tech: Lisa Eshman, Shaelyn St Onge-Cole, Gillian Schultz

ISP Executive Director: Cathy Denver Senior Library Technician: Laura Gamez

Completed:

8. Student Grievance/Due Process Pool

Kathleen Armstrong, Steve Batham (only Fall 2020); Ron Herman, Marc Knobel, Eta Lin, Tom Gough, Patrick Morriss, Rosa Nguyen, Shaelyn St Onge-Cole; Kella Svetich, Kay Thornton; Anabel Arreola Trigonis

9. Program Review Readers

Instructional Programs (all programs need 1 faculty from the division & 1 faculty at large)

Student Success Programs (all programs need 1 faculty or staff from the division & 1 faculty at large)

10. ASCCC Liaison Positions

OER Liaison: Carolyn Holcroft Legislative Liaison: vacant Guided Pathways Liaison: vacant

CTE Liaison: vacant

Noncredit Liaison: Donna Frankel

Instruction Workgroup of the LSP Project: Micaela Agyare

11. Scholarship Readers (facilitated by Financial Aid Office)

David Marasco