

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

Monday, June 2, 2025

2:00 – 3:55 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom

Meeting ID: 823 3995 1505 Passcode: 631666

Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2024-25 Executive Committee Members (33): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Patrick Morriss (Executive Vice President), Ben Kaupp (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Stephan Schnell, Nate Vennarucci; BSS: Mona Rawal, Ryer; CNSL: Tracee Cunningham, Fatima Jinnah; DRC/VRC: Ana Maravilla; FA/Comm: Hilary Gomes, Eric Kuehnl; HSH: Lydia Daniel, Brenda Hanning; KA: Don Mac Neil, Rita O'laughlin; LA:, Stephanie Chan, Amber La Piana; LRC: Destiny Rivera, Katie Ha; STEM: David Marasco, Jennifer Sinclair; PT Reps: Michael Chang, Lynette Vega; Other Members: ASFC: Paulo Verzosa; Classified: Doreen Finkelstein; FacAssoc: Julie Jenkins; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of Teaching with Technology: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Faculty serving other roles: Evan Gilstrap Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner;

6.02.25 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Topic	Action*	Objective	Presenter	Supporting
			*			Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Morriss	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Morriss	
4	2:10	Public Comment on items not	I			
		on agenda (Senate cannot				
		discuss or take action)****				
5	2:15	Approval of 5.19.25 Minutes	В		Morriss	 May 19, 2025
						<u>Minutes</u>
6	2:20	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Morriss	See Consent
						Calendar
7	2:25	ASFC President Updates to the	I	ASFC President to share current	Verzosa	
		Academic Senate		student issues and/or events		
8	2:30	Institutional Learning	D, A	Take action to approve the proposed	Meezan	• ILOs Draft v2
		Outcomes (ILOs)		Institutional Learning Outcomes		
				(ILOs), which were developed		
				through extensive campus-wide		
				dialogue, as a foundation for aligning		
				Foothill's mission with institutional		
				assessment and planning efforts. (second read)		
9	2:45	Foothill 2030: Blueprint for	D, A	Take action to approve the Foothill	Cunningham,	• Foothill 2030:
9	2.45	Success	D, A	2030: Blueprint for Success draft	Gleixner,	Blueprint for
		Success		framework, which outlines the	dicixilei,	Success Draft
				college's strategic goals and		College Feedback
				institutional direction for 2025–2030.		Form (link)
				(second read)		
	2:55	Break		(
10	3:00	BP/AP 5055 Enrollment	I, D	Review the proposed revisions to BP	Jackson	• BP 5055
	-	Priorities: Approval of		and AP 5055, aligning enrollment	Sandoval,	• AP 5055
		Proposed Revisions		priorities with Title 5 and district	Wu	
		•		practices. (first read)		
11	3:15	BP/AP 4230 BP 4230 Grading	I, D	Review the proposed revisions to BP	Kaupp	• <u>BP 4230</u>

		and Academic Record Symbol: Approval of Proposed Revisions		and AP 4230 to remove FW grading. (first read)		• <u>AP 4230</u>
12	3:25	Proposed Revisions to the Resource Allocation Guidelines	D, A	Take action to approve the proposed revisions to the Resource Allocation Guidelines, which update the college's principles and procedures for allocating human, physical, and financial resources. (second read)	Gleixner	• RAG Draft (redline) • RAG Draft (clean)
13	3:35	Interim Executive Vice President Appointment	D, A	Take action to appoint a temporary Executive Vice President for one academic quarter, in accordance with Article IV, Section 4 of the Academic Senate Constitution, to ensure continued leadership and operational support.	Chan	
14	3:40	Student Learning Outcomes (SLO) Framework and Spring Pilot Update	I	To share the updated SLO Framework and provide a brief update on the Spring 2025 pilot	Meezan	SLO Framework Revision (redline) SLO Framework Revision (clean)

Standing Items						
15	3:45	Officer & Committee Reports Chancellor's Advisory Council Police Chief's Advisory Committee	I		All	• AP 3910
16	3:50	Announcements and for the good of the order (the Senate cannot take action)	В		All	ASCCC President's Update (link) June 2025 OERI Newsletter
17	3:55	Close of meeting	В		Morriss	

^{*}Times are approximate

Please note: Zoom chat is disabled during this meeting. If you are attending remotely and wish to make a comment, please use the "Raise Hand" feature and wait to be recognized before speaking.

6.02.25 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials
1	Approve Senate Appointments	6.02.25 Consent Calendar

Remote Attendance Locations:

Rita O'Loughlin
 1037 Taft Street
 Redwood City, CA 94061
 In District: No

^{**}Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action

^{***}Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to the Academic Senate website

^{****} At this time, the public may address the Academic Senate on any matter within its subject matter jurisdiction that is not on the agenda. Each speaker must first be recognized by the Academic Senate President or designee before making a comment. Comments should be addressed to the Senate as a whole and not to individual members. Members of the Senate are not obligated to respond to public comment

CALENDAR OF 2024-2025 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS

Fall 2024 Quarter	Winter 2025 Quarter	Spring 2025 Quarter
September 30	January 13	April 7
October 14	January 27	April 21
October 28	February 10	May 5
November 4	February 24	May 19
November 18	March 10	June 2
December 2	March 17	June 16 (retreat)

DISTRIBUTION:

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Stacy Gleixner (VPI); Kurt Hueg (AVPI); vacant (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); Stephanie Crosby (Dean DRC/VRC); Isaac Escoto (Interim Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Zachary Cembellin (Dean STEM); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Erik Woodbury (De Anza AS); Peter Landsberger (President, Board of Trustees); Lee Lambert (FHDA Chancellor); Zara Ainge (Foothill Student Trustee); Doreen Finkelstein (Classified Senate President); Anu Khanna (Interim Vice Chancellor, Organizational Effectiveness and Engagement); Chris Dela Rosa (Vice Chancellor, Business Services); Dianna Rose (Vice Chancellor, Human Resources & Equal Opportunity); Jory Hadsell (Vice Chancellor, Technology);