Foothill College Academic Senate Consent Calendar November 18, 2024 Academic Senate Committee Appointments 2024-25

3. Teaching with Technology (Sub-Committee of the Academic Senate)

Apprenticeship: Nate Vennarucci BSS: Kas Pereira, Brian Evans, Kevin Wang-Nava Counseling: Nora Yan, Andy Lee (start winter '25) DRC/VRC: vacant Fine Arts and Communication: Amy Shidler, Oldooz (Oli) Mohammadi HSH: Pia Staana, Sally Baldwin Kinesiology: Katy Ripp, Warren Voyce Language Arts: Kimberly Escamilla, Amber La Piana Learning Resource Center/Library: Laura Gamez STEM: Mike Murphy, Robert Sandor, Bita Mazloom (Winter and Spring 25) Professional Development Coordinator/Equity: Carolyn Holcroft FA Liaison: Steve Batham Faculty Co-Chair: Allison Lenkeit Meezan

4. Governance Councils, Study Groups and College Committees – TBD

- Foothill Technology Committee: Patrick Morriss
- Professional Learning Committee: Carolyn Holcroft, Allison Meezan
- Professional Development Leave Committee: Brian Tapia, Gillian Schultz
- **Student Grievance Pool:** David Marasco, Dolores Davison, Sara Cooper, Kay Thornton, Eta Lin, Mona Rawal, Young Hee Park Lee (Winter & Spring 2025), Sandhya Rao (Winter & Spring 2025)
- Foothill 2030: Mona Rawal, Tracee Cunningham, Cynthia Brannvall
- MIP-C: Michael Chang, Patrick Morriss, Voltaire Villanueva
- MIP-C Bookstore Taskforce: Dokesha Meacham, Tiffany Rideaux
- Academic Council: Leticia Delgado, Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera, Cathy Denver, Mimi Overton, Evan Gilstrap
- District Enrollment Management Committee (DEMC): Voltaire Villanueva
- District Diversity and Equity Advisory Committee (DDEAC): Voltaire Villanueva
- Educational Technology Advisory Council (ETAC): Patrick Morriss
- Police Chief's Advisory Committee (PCAC): David Marasco
- Institutional Effectiveness Committee: Dolores Davison, Voltaire Villanueva
- District Budget Advisory Committee: Voltaire Villanueva
- Faculty Representative: Signage & Wayfinding Project: Sam Connell, Jordan Fong
- IEPI District Steering Committee: Mona Rawal, vacant
- Credit for Prior Learning District Task Force: Ben Kaupp, Evan Gilstrap, Voltaire Villanueva

6. Tenure Review Committees (TRC's)

• Tenure Due Process Pool 2024-25: David Marasco, vacant

7. Search/Hiring Committees

Director, Community and Government Relations/PIO: vacant

9. Program Review Readers

- HSH (2): Shaelyn St. Onge Cole & Lisa Chesser Nielen
- FAC (2): Hilary Gomes & Cynthia Brannvall
- STEM (2): Jeff Schinske and Anand Venkataram
- OL (1): Amber La Piana
- BSS (2): Kas Pereira & Tiffany Rideaux
- KIN (1): Owen Flannery
- LA (2): Ikuko Rakow, vacant

10. ASCCC Liaison Positions

- ASCCC Common Course Template Group
 - C-ID Number COMM 110: Roxanne Cnudde
 - C-ID Number ENGL 100: Benjamin Armerding
 - C-ID Number ENGL 105: Brian Lewis
 - C-ID Number MATH 110: Rachel Mudge
 - C-ID Number POLS 110: Kerri Ryer
- ASCCC Common Course Numbering Faculty Workgroups (nominations only)
 - Phase II CCN History Course(s): Bill Ziegenhorn
 - Phase II CCN English Course(s): Suzy Quezada, Natalia Menendez
 - Phase II CCN Economics Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase II CCN Art History Course(s): Cynthia Brannvall
 - Phase II CCN Anthropology Course(s): Kathryn Maurer
 - Phase II CCN Communication Studies Course(s): Oldooz (Oli) Mohammadi
 - Phase II CCN Sociology Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase II CCN Child Development Course(s): open/vacant
 - Phase II CCN Biology Course(s): Jeff Schinske (Anatomy & Physiology only)
 - Phase II CCN Chemistry Course(s): Kyle Taylor
 - **Phase II CCN Math Course(s):** open/vacant
 - Phase II CCN Astronomy Course(s): open/vacant
- **OER Liaison:** Destiny Rivera

Legend

- = vacant
 - = addition
- -----= = new addition as of 11/18