Foothill College STEM Division Award Ceremony

June 3, 2022, 12pm – 2pm Room 4501, Foothill College

Outstanding Contributions and Academic Achievement

Nominated by Faculty

Student Awardee	Faculty Nominator/ Discipline
Saba Naqvi	Joanna Lankester / Computer Science
Jacob Smith	Bita Mazloom / Computer Science
Neal Brook	Kathleen Armstrong / Chemistry
Rosie Guardado	Rachelle Campbell / Radiologic Technology
Timothy Herchen	Young Hee Park Lee / Math
Jeanne Huynh	Londa Larson / Chemistry
Madison Pearson	Richard Daley / Chemistry
Siyi Song	Sue Wang / Physics
Lillian Swedlow	Luis Carrillo / General Counseling, MPS, and PSME
Kirsten Takeshima	Karen Erickson / Biology
Maggie Tyson	Robert Cormia / CHEM
Elias Vlastos	Christina Rotsides / Chemistry
Audrey Young	David Marasco / Physics
Jasslie Altamirano	Marissa Yáñez / Engineering
Daniel Chavez	Sophia Kim / Science Learning Institute
Tal Marmor	Gail Katsir / Chemistry



Foothill College STEM Scholarships

Cutler Myo-Mín Famíly STEM Scholarshíp Award
Presented by David Marasco

Samantha Izaguirre & Hailie Le

Galín Famíly Math Scholarship Award

Presented by Ram Subramaniam

Wei Cheng Lam

David A. Pripstein Memorial Merit Scholarship

Presented by Frank Cascarano and David Marasco

Xuanwei Liang & Siyi Song

David A. Pripstein Memorial Obstacles Scholarship

Presented by Frank Cascarano and David Marasco

Madison Pearson, Meaghan Pearson, & Disha Shidham

Jeannie Seelbach Memorial Scholarship

Presented by Ram Subramaniam

Jennifer Ngo & Lillian Swedlow

Angel Sierra Memorial Scholarship

Presented by Londa Larson and Richard Daley

Gabriella Jimenez & Marisela Landaverde

Deborah Dexter Scholarship in Science

Presented by Sophia Kim

Madison Pearson, Oksana Roma, & Danielle Vintayen

Foothill International Scholarship in STEM

Presented by Sophia Kim

Dylon Moala