COVID-19 vaccine/positive test reporting required for on-campus classes. Masks strongly recommended and may be required in some offices and classrooms. See details here

subpage flowers image

Tenure Review

Tenure Cohort Completions

The Foothill-De Anza Board of Trustees grant tenure each year to Foothill faculty members who successfully complete a rigorous, four-year review process. They are then been re-employed as tenured faculty for the following and subsequent academic years.


View photo gallery from Tenure Cohort 2022 event

  • Luis Carrillo, Counseling
  • Kerri Ryer, Political Science


  • Alexis Aguilar, Geography
  • Stephanie Chan, English
  • Maria Dominguez, Child Development
  • Laura Gamez, Library
  • Lisa Hills, Respiratory Therapy
  • Amber La Piana, English
  • Matthew Litrus, Math
  • Geoff Mathews, Astronomy
  • Ché Meneses, Communication Studies
  • Ron Painter, Chemistry
  • Pia Staana, Dental Hygiene
  • Baba Kofi Weusijana, Computer Science


  • Guido Bordignon, Biology
  • Clifton Der Bing, Counseling, Psychological Services
  • Jordan Fong, Graphic Design
  • David McCormick, English for Second Language Learners
  • Dokesha Meacham, Counseling
  • Mimi Overton, Counseling, DRC
  • Lisa Slede, Counseling, Psychological Services
  • Shaelyn St. Onge-Cole, Veterinary Technology
  • Tracy Villanueva, EMS/Paramedics


View photo gallery from Tenure Cohort 2019 event

  • Tracee Cunninghman, Counseling
  • Alexis Donato, Psychological Services
  • Kimberly Escamilla, English
  • Evan Gilstrap, Counseling
  • Maritza Sandoval-Jackson, Counseling
  • Laurence Lew, Business
  • Natasha Mancuso, Business
  • Bita Mazloom, Computer  Science
  • Matt Stanley, Kinsesiology
  • Pawel Szponar, Library
  • Nick Tuttle, Psychology
  • Anand Venkataraman, Computer Science


Congratulations to our nine Foothill College faculty who received tenure on March 5, 2018!

Group of five faculty members with college president Thuy Nguyen Pictured clockwise from top left with Foothill President Thuy Nguyen: Patti Chan (BHS), Janet Weber (DRC), Tiffany Rideaux (BSS), Ben Armerding (LA), (center) Eleazar "JR" Jimenez (CNSL). Not pictured: Sarah Cooper (BHS), Lisa Eshman (BHS), Rosa Nguyen (PSME), Sarah Williams (PSME)


Congratulations to our five Foothill College faculty who received tenure on March6, 2017!

Group of five faculty members Pictured from left: Jeffrey Anderson (PSME), Eric Reed (PSME), Samuel White (LA), Allison Herman (LA), Katherine Ha (LA)
Cherry Blossom Trees in bloom

Please Ask Me!

Natalia Menendez, Tenure Review Coordinator


Office: 6037